Worldwake Playtest Cards!

For those of you that don’t know, the Magic Cruise (aka the MC2) was this past week, and while I was there I did my best to document the experience.

To kick things off, I thought I’d share a behind-the-scenes look at Worldwake, courtesy of lead designer Ken Nagle. Ken was kind enough to bring along a binder full of Worldwake playtest cards. Have a look!

NOTE: If any of the images appear too small for you to read, you can right-click on the image to view it in a new window at a larger size.

You can see the progression of the cards from earlier designs, and in some cases, cards seem to have been entirely scrapped and replaced (Quicksand, Rumbling Aftershocks). I thought it was interesting that Searing Blaze originally had the name Lavalanche; apparently they decided to use the name for the Shards of Alara rare instead.

Keep checking Affinity For Islands and Yo! MTG Taps! over the next week or so for continued coverage of the events!

2 responses to “Worldwake Playtest Cards!

  1. Pingback: MTGBattlefield

Leave a comment